Canacol Energy Ltd. Announces Meeting Results

Source Press Release
Company Canacol Energy Ltd. 
Tags Strategy - Corporate, Financial & Operating Data
Date May 06, 2019

Canacol Energy Ltd. ("Canacol" or the "Corporation") (TSX:CNE) (OTCQX:CNNEF) (BVC:CNEC) is pleased to announce that at the annual general and special meeting held in Bogotá, Colombia‎ on May 6, 2019 (the "Meeting") holders of common shares of Canacol: (i) re-elected Charle Gamba, Michael Hibberd, David Winter, Gregory D. Elliot, Francisco Diaz Salazar, Oswaldo Cisneros and Gonzalo Fernández-Tinoco to the Board of Directors; (ii) re-appointed Deloitte LLP, as Canacol's auditors; and (iii) approved the unallocated restricted share units under the Corporation's restricted share unit plan.  

The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Meeting are set out below:

Nominee    Votes For    % For    Votes Withheld    % Withheld 
Charle Gamba    78,932,386    93.25%    5,714,335    6.75% 
Michael Hibberd    45,593,715    53.86%    39,053,006    46.14% 
David Winter    74,974,099    88.57%    9,672,622    11.43% 
Gregory D. Elliot    78,241,642    92.43%    6,405,079    7.57% 
Francisco Diaz Salazar    67,326,501    79.54%    17,320,220    20.46% 
Oswaldo Cisneros    66,287,656    78.31%    18,359,065    21.69% 
Gonzalo Fernández-Tinoco    69,009,822    81.53%    15,636,899    18.47% 

Further disclosure on the matters approved at the Meeting can be found in the Management Information Circular dated March 28, 2019 and the Report of Voting Results for the Meeting each available on SEDAR at .

Source: EvaluateEnergy® ©2019 EvaluateEnergy Ltd