Aug 10 - Saudi Aramco's Board Approved from Next Three Years

Source Press
Company Saudi Aramco 
Tags Strategy - Corporate
Date August 21, 2010

(Reuters) Saudi King Abdullah has selected the board of directors of state oil giant Saudi Aramco for the next three years.

SPA, the official news agency, said that Saudi Oil Minister Ali al-Naimi remains as chairman. Two new members are David J. O'Reilly, former chairman and chief executive of U.S. oil firm Chevron, and Amin Nasser, Aramco's vice president for exploration and production. The new board will serve starting Aug. 25.

Other members who retain their positions are:

  • Ibrahim al-Assaf, Saudi Finance Minister
  • Mohammed I. Al-Suwaiyel, president of the King Abdulaziz City for Science And Technology
  • Abdul Rahman A. Al-Tuwaijri, chairman of the Saudi Capital Markets Authority (CMA)
  • Khaled S. Al-Sultan, rector and chief executive of the King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals (KFUPM)
  • Khalid A. Al-Falih, chief executive officer of Saudi Aramco
  • Abdulaziz F. Al-Khayyal, senior vice president of industrial relations at Aramco
  • Salim S. Al-Aydh, senior vice president of Engineering and Project Management at Aramco
  • Sir Mark Moody-Stuart, a former chairman of Royal Dutch Shell
  • Peter Woicke, former executive vice president of the International Finance Corporation (IFC) and managing director of the World Bank.
Source: EvaluateEnergy® ©2020 EvaluateEnergy Ltd