Permex Petroleum Results of 2023 Annual General Meeting

Source Press Release
Company Permex Petroleum Corporation 
Tags Strategy - Corporate
Date May 01, 2023

Permex Petroleum Corporation (CSE: OIL) (OTCQB: OILCF) (FSE: 75P) ("Permex" or the "Company"), is pleased to report that shareholders voted in favour of all items of business at the Company’s 2023 Annual General Meeting held on April 24, 2023 (the “Meeting”), as further described in the Company’s information circular dated March 14, 2023, available on SEDAR at  .

Following the Meeting, the newly appointed Board of Directors consists of: Mehran Ehsan, Scott Kelly, Barry Whelan, Melissa Folz, Douglas Charles Urch, James Perry Bryan and John James Lendrum. Due to needing a majority independent Board of Directors based on NASDAQ listing requirements, Gregory Montgomery decided to withdraw his nomination to continue serving as a director to satisfy this listing requirement and was removed from the slate of director nominees presented at the Meeting. Mr. Montgomery continues to serve as Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

Source: EvaluateEnergy® ©2024 EvaluateEnergy Ltd